What’s Vermeer got that I haven’t got?

What’s Vermeer got that I haven’t got? For months now, my blog stats have told me that Everybody loves Vermeer is the post that frequently attracts the most hits.

What’s Vermeer got that makes him so interesting and attractive? I’ll probably never know. But it’s got me thinking. Two things – no, three.

‘Woman in Blue Reading a Letter’, by Vermeer

‘Woman in Blue Reading a Letter’, by Vermeer

One: if I write about Vermeer more often, will it increase my readership?

Two: of all the stuff I could write about, what would do most to bump up my readership?

Three: why am I doing this anyway?

One thought on “What’s Vermeer got that I haven’t got?

Leave a Reply

