Glimpses of what we might do next

It is not futile to do what we do. We wake up with energy and we do something. And we make, of course, failures and we make mistakes, but we sometimes get glimpses of what we might do next. (John Cage

For several days, I’ve been taking a look at some of the things I’ve posted on this blog, wondering what I’ve been doing. And I’ve scribbled a few notes, pondering how I might crystallize or summarize what I’ve been doing.

And I’ve concluded that I don’t need to crystallize or summarize; I just need to keep on doing what I’ve been doing.

4 thoughts on “Glimpses of what we might do next

  1. What a great post for you to make, and what a great one for me to read this morning, when I’m wondering much the same thing.
    I think it’s an occupational hazard of blogging, and I need to cross-stitch your conclusion: “I just need to keep on doing what I’ve been doing.”

Leave a Reply

