The meaning of my life

Everyone seems to have a clear idea of how other people should lead their lives, but none about his or her own. (Paulo Coelho, in The Alchemist)

We can never judge the lives of others, because each person knows only their own pain and renunciation. It’s one thing to feel that you are on the right path, but it’s another to think that yours is the only path. (Paulo Coelho)

I recovered my immense will to live when I realized that the meaning of my life was the one I had chosen for it. (Paulo Coelho)

You are what you believe yourself to be. (Paulo Coelho, in The Witch of Portobello)

I can choose either to be a victim of the world or an adventurer in search of treasure. It’s all a question of how I view my life. (Paulo Coelho, in Eleven Minutes)

And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it. (Paulo Coelho, in The Alchemist)

Stay mad, but behave like normal people. Run the risk of being different, but learn to do so without attracting attention. (Paulo Coelho)

2 thoughts on “The meaning of my life

  1. “Remember that every life is a special problem which is not yours but another’s, and content yourself with the terrible algebra of your own.”
    Henry James, in a letter to Grace Norton

    This has been a valuable saying for me over years —

Leave a Reply

