Everything I say is not true

Everything I say is not true. (Thom Puckey)

No, I didn’t mean to write “Not everything I say is true.”

It’s like the old story about the Zen master who admitted: “Nothing but lies come out of my mouth. There, I’ve done it again.”

I was attracted by an image of the 1986 work titled “Everything I say is not true”, which I spotted whilst leafing through the November 2010 edition of Artforum International. You can find the online edition here.

For more about the artist, his work and his ideas, follow this link to Thom Puckey’s website.

Leave a Reply

